Board of Trustees

Upcoming Trustee Elections
The White Oak Library District will have three (3) trustee positions open, each with six year terms, for the upcoming April 6, 2021 Consolidated Election. Trustees must be residents of the White Oak Library District. Petitions and all necessary documents are available to those interested at the Romeoville Branch Library, 201 W. Normantown Road, Romeoville, IL.  Petitions can be circulated as of Tuesday, September 22, 2020.  The filing period for completed petitions begins on Monday, December 14, 2020 and continues through Monday, December 21, 2020, excluding December 19 & 20, 2020. Petitions are to be filed at the White Oak Library District’s Administrative office at the Romeoville Branch Library, 201 W. Normantown Rd., Romeoville, during normal business hours:  Monday – Friday 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. For information, please contact Beverly Krakovec at the Romeoville Branch Library 815-552-4225.

Board of Trustees Meetings During the Pandemic
For safety reasons, any member of the public wishing to attend the November 24, 2020 public hearing concerning the 2020 Levy Ordinance or the regular meeting of the Board of Trustees may only do so virtually.  No members of the public will be allowed to attend in-person.  Learn how to attend online here. 


The Board of Trustees is responsible for establishing library policy, hiring a library administrator, determining annual millage for the District, adopting an annual library budget, authorizing library services, and approving salary scales.

Contacting the Board of Trustees

If you have any questions that you would like to ask the White Oak Library District Board of Trustees, you may submit your inquiries via email.

Current Trustees

The following trustees were elected by the public to serve to six year terms of office. These dedicated volunteers serve our communities without compensation.

Deanna Amann
Current Term: 2015-2021

Vice President
Adam Woodworth
Current Term: 2015-2021

Nancy Hackett
Current Term: 2017-2023

Ann Lopez-Caneva
Current Term: 2017-2023

Christine Siegel
Current Term: 2015-20211

Gail Crompton
Current Term: 2019-2025

Zachary Binkley
Current Term: 2019-2025