Romeoville Branch

Virtual Tour

The Romeoville Branch is located at 201 W. Normantown Road in Romeoville, IL. This branch underwent a complete renovation and had its official ribbon cutting in June 21, 2012. This 48,000 square foot facility houses the District’s administrative and technical services departments and offers the public adult, children’s and teen spaces,  public computers and a teaching computer lab, a quiet reading room, plus public meeting rooms.

Romeoville Branch Contact Information

Administrative Staff
Scott E. Pointon, Director: 815-552-4226
Brandon Swarthout, Romeoville Branch Manager: 815-552-4225
Debra Chapp, Business Manager: 815-552-4224
Patti Sacco, HR Coordinator: 815-552-4223

Fax number: 815-552-4297

Circulation Services: 815-552-4200
Lisa Majewski, Circulation Supervisor: 815-552-4207

Adult Services: 815-552-4230
Jeanne Jesernik, Adult & Teen Services Supervisor
Karolyn Stromdahl, Adult Services Librarian
OPEN, Adult Services Librarian
OPEN, Adult Services Librarian
Megan Atherton, Adult Services Specialist

Teen Services
Cindy Shutts, Teen Librarian: 815-552-4221

Children's Services: 815-552-4210
Korey Flynn, Children's Services Supervisor
Morgan Eckley, Children's Librarian
Michelle Wilkes, Children's Specialist
OPEN, Children's Specialist

Outreach Services: 815-552-4247
Tina Williams, Manager
Jenny Suva, Assistant
OPEN, Clerk
OPEN, Clerk

Technical Services Department
Alexi Knebel, Interim Technical Services Manager: 815-552-4243

Interlibrary Loan
Diane Bautista, Interlibrary Loan Clerk: 815-552-4242

Information Technology Department
Michael Pezan, Information Technology Manager: 815-552-4218

Maintenance Department
John Jozwiak, Facilities Manager: 815-552-4229
Frank Molina, Head District Custodian