WHITE OAK LIBRARY DISTRICT MAY 27, 2025 REGULAR BOARD MEETING @ 7:00 PM CREST HILL BRANCH

CALL TO ORDER

President Deanna Amann called the Regular Board Meeting to order at 7:00p.m. Board members present: Deanna Amann, Gayle Crompton, Nancy Hackett, Andrew Koroma, and June Rokita-Kennedy.

Absent: Ann Lopez-Caneva and Kelly Schneider.

Public in attendance: None

Staff present: Scott Pointon and Patti Sacco.

PUBLIC COMMENTS – none.

MINUTES

Board members reviewed the minutes.

Nancy Hackett moved to approve the April 29, 2025 Regular Board Meeting Minutes with correction. June Rokita-Kennedy seconded the motion. Roll call indicated: Ayes – Deanna Amann, Gayle Crompton, Nancy Hackett, Andrew Koroma, and June Rokita-Kennedy. Nays - none. Motion carried.

CORRESPONDENCE - none.

TREASURER'S REPORT

Treasurer Gayle Crompton read the Treasurer's Report for April 29, 2025. Cash on hand as of April 1, 2025 was \$3,230,588.91. Income as of April 30, 2025 was \$51,759.76. Disbursements as of April 30, 2025 were \$284,653.09. The payment of the April 2025 bills was \$130,949.34. There was an adjustment of \$23,864.42. Cash on hand as of April 30, 2025 was \$2,842,881.82.

Gayle Crompton moved the Board approve the April 2025 Treasurer's Report as presented, Nancy Hackett seconded the motion. Roll call indicated: Ayes—Deanna Amann, Gayle Crompton, Nancy Hackett, Andrew Koroma, and June Rokita-Kennedy. Nays - none. Motion carried.

Personal Property Replacement Tax received to date for FY 2024-2025 was \$280,755.48. The Lockport Township estimate for FY 2024-2025 is \$366,426.82.

2023 Levy Real Estate Distributions and Interest received to date was \$6,689,916.62. Percent received to date is 99.78%.

Additional information regarding interest rates – the PMA Investments Report was reviewed.

DIRECTOR'S REPORT

In addition to his written report Scott Pointon informed the Board that he received a congratulatory call from U.S. Congresswoman Lauren Underwood, who has once again chosen our Outreach Project as one of the 15 projects she will be taking back to Washington. There she will try to secure Community Project Funding for our project in the amount of \$3,250,000.

OLD BUSINESS

BUILDING UPDATES

Mesa Electronics should be starting their A/V project sometime in June.

SWEARING IN OF NEWLY ELECTED TRUSTEES

President Deanna Amann swore in newly reelected trustees Gayle Crompton and June Rokita-Kennedy.

EXECUTIVE SESSION – Real Property – none needed.

EXECUTIVE SESSION – Personnel – none needed.

NEW BUSINESS

APPROVAL OF FY25/26 SALARY CHART

The salary chart was reviewed.

June Rokita-Kennedy made a motion to approve the fiscal year 2025/2026 Salary Chart as presented. Nancy Hackett seconded the motion. Roll call indicated: Ayes - *Deanna Amann, Gayle Crompton, Nancy Hackett, and June Rokita-Kennedy. Nays - none. Abstained – Andrew Koroma - Motion carried.*

APPROVAL OF THE FY 25/26 MEETING DATE ORDINANCE

The Board members reviewed the proposed Meeting Date Ordinance for fiscal year 2025/2026.

Gayle Crompton made a motion to approve the Meeting Date Ordinance as presented. June Rokita-Kennedy seconded the motion. *Roll call indicated: Ayes—Deanna Amann, Gayle Crompton, Nancy Hackett, Andrew Koroma, and June Rokita-Kennedy. Nays - none. Motion carried.*

AUTHORIZATION TO BEGIN PROCESS TO ACQUIRE A BOOKMOBILE

Scott Pointon discussed the process and length of time it takes to acquire a bookmobile.

Gayle Crompton made a motion to give Scott Pointon authorization to begin the process to acquire a bookmobile. Deanna Amann seconded the motion. Roll call indicated: Ayes - *Deanna Amann, Gayle Crompton, Nancy Hackett, and June Rokita-Kennedy. Nays - none. Abstained – Andrew Koroma - Motion carried.*

ELECTION OF BOARD OFFICERS

Scott Pointon opened the nominations for the office of president.

June Rokita-Kennedy nominated Deanna Amann. Gayle Crompton seconded the nomination. Scott Pointon called for further nominations for the office of president three times. The nominations were closed.

Vote indicated: Ayes - Deanna Amann, Gayle Crompton, Nancy Hackett, Andrew Koroma, and June Rokita-Kennedy. Nays - none. Motion carried.

Deanna Amann was elected to the office of president.

Deanna Amann opened the nominations for the office of vice president.

Gayle Crompton nominated Ann Lopez-Caneva. Nancy Hackett seconded the nomination. Deanna Amann called for further nominations for the office of vice president three times. No other nominations were made. The nominations were closed.

Vote indicated: Ayes—Deanna Amann, Gayle Crompton, Nancy Hackett, Andrew Koroma, and June Rokita-Kennedy. Nays - none. Motion carried.

Ann Lopez-Caneva was elected to the office of vice president.

Deanna Amann opened the nominations for the office of treasurer.

June Rokita-Kennedy nominated Gayle Crompton. Nancy Hackett seconded the nomination. Deanna Amann called for further nominations for the office of treasurer three times. No other nominations were made. The nominations were closed.

Vote indicated: Ayes – Deanna Amann, Gayle Crompton, Nancy Hackett, Andrew Koroma, and June Rokita-Kennedy. Nays - none. Motion carried.

Gayle Crompton was elected to the office of treasurer.

Deanna Amann opened the nominations for the office of secretary.

Nancy Hackett nominated June Rokita-Kennedy. Gayle Crompton seconded the nomination. Deanna Amann called for further nominations for the office of secretary three times. No other nominations were made. The nominations were closed.

Vote indicated: Ayes - Deanna Amann, Gayle Crompton, Nancy Hackett, Andrew Koroma, and June Rokita-Kennedy. Nays - none. Motion carried.

June Rokita-Kennedy was elected to the office of secretary.

MEMBER'S CONCERNS/COMMENTS – Deanna Amann commented that she would like to know what the cost will be to staff the bookmobile. She also stated that she hopes there will be a grand opening party for the bookmobile.

SERVING OUR PUBLIC 4.0 - Chapter 9 - Reference and Reader's Advisory edition

The Board reviewed the standards in question and determined the District is in compliance with the guidelines.

ADJOURNMENT

Gayle Crompton moved for adjournment at 8:40p.m. Andrew Koroma seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.