Romeoville Branch

Virtual Tour

The Romeoville Branch is located at 201 W. Normantown Road in Romeoville, IL. This branch underwent a complete renovation and had its official ribbon cutting in June 21, 2012. This 48,000 square foot facility houses the District’s administrative and technical services departments and offers the public adult, children’s and teen spaces,  public computers and a teaching computer lab, a quiet reading room, plus public meeting rooms.

Romeoville Branch Contact Information

Administrative Staff
Scott E. Pointon, Director: 815-552-4226
Beverly Krakovec, Assistant Director/Romeoville Branch Manager: 815-552-4225
Debra Chapp, Business Manager: 815-552-4224
Patti Sacco, Administrative Assistant: 815-552-4222

Fax number: 815-552-4297

Circulation Services: 815-552-4200
Lisa Majewski, Circulation Supervisor: 815-552-4207

Adult Services: 815-552-4230
Dennis Broz, Adult & Teen Services Supervisor
Gayle Szpytek, Adult Services Librarian
Scott Casper, Adult Services Librarian
OPEN, Adult Services Librarian
Ariel Nelson, Adult Services Specialist

Teen Services
Cindy Shutts, Teen Librarian: 815-552-4221

Children's Services: 815-552-4210
Alejandra Menendez, Children's Services Supervisor
Morgan Eckley, Children's Librarian
Jen Hong, Children's Specialist
Ellen Parran, Children's Specialist

Outreach Services: 815-552-4247
Tina Williams, Manager
Jenny Suva, Assistant
Elizabeth Fries-Morrissey, Clerk
Debora Quinn, Clerk

Technical Services Department
Brandon Swarthout, Technical Services Manager: 815-552-4243

Interlibrary Loan
Diane Bautista, Interlibrary Loan Clerk: 815-552-4242

Information Technology Department
Michael Pezan, Information Technology Manager: 815-552-4218

Maintenance Department
John Jozwiak, Facilities Manager: 815-552-4229
Kennedy Rodriguez, Head District Custodian